Tessa McWatt

Tessa McWatt


Tessa McWatt is the author of six novels and two books for young people. Her fiction has been nominated for the Governor General’s Award, the City of Toronto Book Awards, and the OCM Bocas Prize. Her first non-fiction book, Shame On Me: An Anatomy of Race and Belonging, is the 2019 OCM Bocas Prize for Non-fiction winner and she was one of the winners of the Eccles British Library Award 2018. She co-edited, with Dionne Brand and Rabindranath Maharaj, Luminous Ink: Writers on Writing in Canada. She is also a librettist, Professor of Creative Writing at the University of East Anglia, and is on the Board of Trustees at Wasafiri.


All events with Tessa McWatt

2020 OCM Bocas Prize for Caribbean Literature announcement

02 May 2020
5:30 pm - 6:00 pm
Live Stream