More Than A Literary Festival

Marlon James

Marlon James



Marlon James was born in Jamaica in 1970. His most recent novel, Black Leopard, Red Wolf, is the first novel in James’s Dark Star trilogy. His previous novel, A Brief History of Seven Killings, was the winner of the 2015 Man Booker Prize, The American Book Award, and The Anisfield-Wolf Book Prize for fiction. He is also the author of the novels John Crow’s Devil and The Book of Night Women. He lives in Minnesota, USA.


2015 Man Booker Prize Winner2015 OCM Bocas Prize for Fiction WinnerMan Booker PrizeOCM Bocas Prize for Caribbean Literature

Years Attended

2015 Adult’s Festival Participant, 2016 Adult’s Festival Participant, 2016 Featured Speaker, 2019 Adult’s Festival Participant, 2019 Featured Speaker
Scroll to Top