More Than A Literary Festival

Rabindranath Maharaj

Trinidad & Tobago


Rabindranath Maharaj is a Trinidadian-Canadian novelist, short story writer, and a founding editor of the Canadian literary journal Lichen. His novel The Amazing Absorbing Boy won the 2010 Trillium Book Award and the 2011 Toronto Book Award, and several of his books have been shortlisted for the Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize, the Commonwealth Writers’ Prize (Canada and Caribbean Region), and the Chapters/Books in Canada First Novel Award. His latest book is Fatboy Fall Down (ECW Press, 2019).

Years Attended

2020 Adult’s Festival Participant
Scroll to Top